New Page

I started a new page today but am not sure if it shows up like posts do. I’m still trying to learn this whole “blog thing.” I named it “Randomosity” because that’s exactly what it’s about. Just a whole bunch of random stuff. Thoughts, questions, my day (whether boring or interesting), crazy stuff, basically whatever I want to write about. You can check it out for a little more information but I’ll start posting more later tonight or more likely tomorrow.

I encourage any comments, feedback, especially comments. I think it would be fun to interact. I don’t know about you, but I tend to isolate myself when I’m sick. I found that friends don’t come around as much as they sometimes used to and they stop asking if you want to go out because: 1) Either I say I want to go and then the day comes and I physically cannot; or 2) I say no because I don’t feel well. I wish they would still ask just for the chance that I actually felt semi-okay that I could get out for a little while, but in my experience, that doesn’t happen. So I self-entertain, which is perfectly fine with me and then when I get tired of my current antics, I can rest, or go on to something else. It’s hard when I have company and then get really exhausted or feel sick and don’t want to be rude and ask them if they could leave (especially if I’m the one that invited them over)! So being alone often works out best. But then sometimes it gets lonely and I wish I had company, someone to talk to other than myself.

Also because we all share the same “disease” or something similar, we understand what each other is going through much better than someone who has never been through what we have. It truly is unfathomable. If I think about it and didn’t go through this, I wouldn’t understand, no matter how much it was explained to me. The pain, exhaustion, headaches, joint aches, everything, can only be understood in the context as to what we personally have experienced ourselves. And for the “healthy” person who maybe never needed pain medicine, never got sick, never was poked and prodded for innumerous testing, biopsies, spinal taps, surgeries, etc. could not be expected to fully comprehend even a fraction of what we have gone through or what we put up with on a day to day basis. I dislike when someone implies that I am weak, have a low pain tolerance, am “always” tired, etc. because if they only knew. If they could just experience a moment, an hour, a day, a week of this, I don’t think most people could handle it. I think we are all stronger than we think we are and definitely stronger than some choose to believe, even in those times when we may actually feel weak.

Leave a Reply

