Random Thought of the Day- 16 April 2014

I can’t wait until the day that I wake up, look in the mirror, and see myself again.

A Good Day after Work

There I am!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tlohuis
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 17:57:33

    Well, there you are looking very beautiful, pain and all, and look at that smile. Are you keeping some secrets from the rest of us? LOL I know they are invisible chronic illnesses and everyone always thinks we are okay because you can’t see it, but you have that big smile going on. Looking like you’re having a pretty good day, or you are a really good faker. LOL Glad to see you looking so happy.
    I like the way they keep saying it’s JUST the Lupus, ya know what I mean? JUST LUPUS, like it’s nothing. I hope you are in a good place at the moment. Never know where these diseases will take us from day to day. Have a great night, my friend.
    Peace and hugs,
    Tammy 🙂

    Reply

    • mkingr
      Apr 17, 2014 @ 18:03:29

      Oh, that photo was taken about a year ago. 🙂 Back then life was just full of being tired (but less than now) and pain but none of the other crazy stuff. Right now I just want to hide under a big hat and sunglasses. Actually hiding beneath a paper bag like the Elephant Man would be preferable. 🙂 Lol. (Ha ha, sort of). 🙂 Yea, it’s just the f*n Lupus. 🙂 So the picture I posted was of better times (like most of the photos I’ve used) and it’s for my motivation too, like one day I will have that smile on my face again and be wearing my crazy Wonder Woman socks at work and roll past one of the nurses on one of those stools with wheels laying down as if I’m flying past her. 🙂 They think I’m crazy at work, I just like to have fun.

      Reply

  2. tlohuis
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 23:54:07

    I doubt you can look too much different in a year. I would also like to hide somewhere, not quite sure where. Let me think about that and I’ll get back to you on that one.:) That’s a good way to look at it, that one day you’ll have that smile on your face, again. Now, for the crazy Wonder Woman socks, don’t see any reason why you can’t be wearing them now and flying around work. When I was still able to work, I acted just like that all the time because I just love to have fun and I’ll do whatever to make that happen, when I’m “better” that is. I really loved my job and the place I worked just for that reason. We could wear jeans, shorts, flip flops, the only rule was no pajamas and we had to wear undergarments, you’d be surprised the people that would come in with see through clothing and no underwear. LOL and we could act crazy like that and have fun. Those are the kind of places that make people want to get up and go to work every day. I wish more than anything I could get up and go to work every day. I miss that more than anything. We were like one big happy crazy family. have a great day. I haven’t been to sleep yet and it’s now 4:50 a.m. Here we go again. The Prednisone doesn’t help matters when it comes to sleep, I’m sure you know all about that. Have a “great” day, my friend.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

    Reply

  3. bwthompson2014
    Apr 20, 2014 @ 22:52:06

    Oh my gosh! I so understand that! sometimes I feel the illness has taken me over, and I feel lost too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

