Rambling… Just Because I Can

I’m bored. Actually I’m tired and can’t seem to do anything but sit here thinking about how bored I am. I went outside for a little while and of course it starts to drizzle (only to stop when I go back inside the house to seek shelter). Creatures… creepy, crawly, slimy creatures abound here. When I first moved home certain facts that I should have been prepared for were almost like new discoveries for me since I had been gone for so long. I remembered the sunny days filled with laughter spent at the beach; gorgeous rainbows that painted the sky that was gloomy just a few moments before; and long hikes to the top of the mountain or to a waterfall. I forgot about the mosquitos and “mosquito punks;” demon toads that wanted to touch my feet or jump and grab onto my ankles; flying roaches (which thank goodness I haven’t seen yet); geckos; snails; centipedes; spider webs; and of course spiders (especially Cane Spiders).

The other day I saw a disturbing site and had to take a photo of it. I won’t tell you what I called it but here you go (you’re welcome). 😉

Lizards the size of dinosaurs... ok, so I exaggerate

Lizards the size of dinosaurs… ok, so I exaggerate

Mutant Lizards

Mutant Lizards

I made the lizard angry.

I made the lizard angry.

 

I’ve noticed many “mutant” lizards recently so it must be “Lizard Season” or at least maybe mating season. I saw that same “Alpha Male” lizard yesterday when I went outside, I recognized him by that unique and ugly tail of his that looks like it’s growing back after having lost it. So the only proper thing to do was to name him. I told my mom that I named him Igor (pronounced “eye-gore”). My mom kept correcting me that the pronunciation was “e-gore” (long e). I told her I was the one that named the lizard and it’s “eye-gore.”‘ She knows better than to play argue with me because she knows most of the things that I say are nonsense anyway and don’t matter.

Today while I was outside in the drizzling pre-rain, I saw a giant snail. Well it looked like a medium sized snail. Again, I had to photograph it.

Mr Snail

Mr Snail

I'm sexy and I know it.

I’m sexy and I know it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Garden creatures abound everywhere. They surround me. They force me to use my flash light when I leave the house at night to eliminate the possibility of us having any physical contact whatsoever. I find a safe place to sit outside and look up into the night sky filled with stars and planets. It’s quite peaceful until it’s time to go back into the house and I have to turn my flashlight settings back on my phone so I can return “safely” indoors.

When I first moved back home it wasn’t long before I was covered by mosquito bites. I could go outside for a minute or two and come back covered with 5-7 bites. I said it was because I was like “fresh blood” since I was on the mainland for so long. I recently noticed that I haven’t been getting bites for a while so either: 1) It’s not “Mosquito Season” yet; or 2) They don’t like my meds.

And because I am kind and do not want to leave images of slithering, brown, garden grossness, I’ll post one last photograph. 🙂

Plumeria

Plumeria

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Athena OfAthens
    May 09, 2014 @ 10:53:16

    All of those pictures were cool as hell!!! I love that snail!!!

    Reply

  2. Athena OfAthens
    May 09, 2014 @ 11:48:07

    again…I am a recluse, lol.

    Reply

  3. Athena OfAthens
    May 09, 2014 @ 11:48:25

    and THAT IS WHY.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

